Free Apron Patterns and Tutorials!

The fabulously talented Kitchen Madonna is familiar to many of you I know. Not only is she known for her blogging, but also for her making of aprons with a Christian twist.

I never knew there were so many apron lovers out there until I came across KM’s blog and so I thought I’d share a link with you of a site I recently stumbled upon as i thought it might be of interest to apron lovers.

Whilst not wishing to deter people from placing orders with KM, I can appreciate that not everyone who likes to wear aprons, is in a position to order one and the great thing about the free patterns and tutorials is that even an idiot like me could probably make the very basic one featured on the site…i’m especially thinking of the one that can be made out of a pillowcase!

Love it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free Apron Patterns and Tutorials!

  1. Esther says:

    Thanks for the link Deb! I’m not much of a sewing expert but I think I can manage an apron. Actually, I’ve one in the works.

  2. Mimi says:

    KM is awesome, I agree, I love my apron. However, I also agree with you that making one is a good option as well – I don’t think one can ever have too many aprons.

  3. ukok says:

    Esther ,

    you must share with us your apron creation when it is done!

    Mimi,

    I particularly like the idea of making one as i’m a v.big girl and traditional apron sizes can’t usually accomodate my erm…bosom very well!

    LOL!

  4. Antonia says:

    That is awesome! Thanks for sharing!! I need an apron, and definitly fall into the poverty category where making one myself is much more desierable than buying one!

    xxx

  5. Scotty says:

    Trying very hard to imagine a situation when I would wear an apron!!! Although I do remember that my mum used to wear a “pinny” for cooking or cleaning…..

    You know – I have the generously proportioned problem as well…. and my waist ain’t too small either….

    My dd has a part time job in a restaurant and she has to wear one of those stripy tied round the waist things. She’s so slim that it wraps round her more than twice….grrrr

Leave a Reply

