Photographs of Caernarfon Castle, Wales.

It’s time this blog got back on track. Hence a post about something that doesn’t perpetuate the feeling that i’m living in a film scene of some nightmare movie!

Here’s a post about something normal.

Normal and fascinating.

Normal and fascinating and leg achingly wondrous to walk around.

Castles.

I promised Owen that i would post photo’s on my return from Wales and i have neglected to do so and thought i would rectify that now. Of the three posts in this series (this is the first), i believe these to be the best, but i know you won’t be giving me marks out of ten on my photography skills!

I think we’re all in need of a little light relief around here, so i do hope you enjoy them. You can read more about Caernarfon Castle here.

All Photographs are copyright of Debbie Scalise 2008. Please do not use them without permission.

that’s my kids up there…my lungs were about ready to explode after climbing so many steps so i let them go on and i just got my breath back and took photos!

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Photographs of Caernarfon Castle, Wales.

  1. Aphra says:

    Incredibly beautiful pictures!!!! Wow!

    Are you saying there is something wrong with living a film scene from a nightmare movie?

  2. Melanie says:

    OH, I love these pictures!! Thanks so much for sharing them!

  3. Phil says:

    Lovely pictures, Deb. What with our so-called summer, I bet it was chilly, too!

    Have I ever told you how unkind people compare me to an old ruin?

  4. Owen says:

    At last. Crumbly castles!

  5. Renee says:

    Those are spectacular photos! To think you have seen this in real life amazes me. Only in my dreams! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Mimi says:

    Absolutely gorgeous.

  7. Suzanne says:

    Man O Man! Wow! Thanks…you know how I feel about Wales! 🙂

  8. Beautiful pics.
    Do get in touch, if you wish.

  9. Janet says:

    Thanks for posting these. They’re gorgeous!

  10. barbszy says:

    Great photos! I love the one where you are looking through a series of doorways/arches–but they are all wonderful. Thanks for sharing some of the beauty in your part of the world!

  11. Barbara says:

    Beautiful photos Deb..

    As someone who has all these Welsh castles on my doorstep, so to speak, it is all too easy to take them for granted.

    We are so lucky.

    Thanks for reminding me not to take these sights (and sites) for granted.

    x

  12. Tim J. says:

    Absolutely stunning. Breathtaking. We don’t boast of many castles here in the U.S., unless you count White Castle.

    I would love to paint some of those views, but it would violate one of my own rules. I don’t paint places I haven’t seen with my own eyes.

    Great photos.

  13. Cathy says:

    Magnificent!!! Wonderful colors, textures and form. Really,and I’m serious, these pics are works of art. Thank you!!

  14. Karen says:

    Great pics. I can remember when Prince Charles (yes, I know you aren’t a royalist) was installed as PoW. [That was before he started talking to plants. ;-D ]

  15. Gail says:

    Deb,
    Your photos are wonderful! Have you thought about doing photography professionally? Maybe this is what you’re called to do. Please consider looking into it because I think you’d do quite well.

  16. thank you for sharing your day out with us 🙂

    These are really professional looking Deb and make me want to visit 🙂 I too love taking things through arches or windows (but with a very instamatic type camera – well the results are pleasing to me, but won’t win any awards)

  17. ukok says:

    Thanks you for your compliments my freinds, i’m glad you enjoyed these photos, the others i took weren’t quite as stunning, but Wales (as Barb will tell you) is just beautiful! If you haven’t been and ever get the chance to, you won’t be dissapointed!

  18. leutgeb says:

    I went there with my Aunt this Summer. What fantastic photos!

  19. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "photographs" - JabberTags

Leave a Reply

