Posting Day

These are just three of the books that have recently been mooched from my inventory over on the Bookmooch website. Bookmooching is turning into a really enjoyable and beneficial way for me to recycle books that I no longer want and it also provides a means of attaining books that I haven’t yet read or got, but what i love most about Bookmooching is that I don’t have to pay for any of the books I mooch and that I only have to pay postage on the books I send (here’s a tip, never add any heavy books to your inventory and always post second class and it will keep any costs really very low).

For example, i just sent a few books out and each book cost only 66pence to send within the UK.  But now, for each of those books I sent out, I can mooch a book from someone else  that may have cost £10-£15 from a bookshop, completely free on Bookmooch.

Got to love that.

Before any of you ask, no i’m not getting paid to advertise Bookmooch, I mention it with some frequency because i’m an avid bookreader who happens to live on a tight budget…and well….because…… the novelty of Bookmooching still hasn’t worn off yet!

Oh yeah and if you happen to be a member of Bookmooch, or are considering joining…and have any of the following books, please let me mooch from you! There are more books i want, but this will gladly do for starters if i can get hold of them.

Mitch Albom

For One More Day

(2 copies)

William Faulkner

AS I LAY DYING

(1 copy)

Joseph Heller

Catch-22

Christopher Jamison

Finding Sanctuary: Monastic Steps for Everyday Life

Sue Monk Kidd

The Secret Life of Bees

George Orwell

1984 Nineteen Eighty-Four

While on the subject of reading…..

I just last night finished Daphne Du Maurier’s ‘Rebecca’ which Mimi kindly sent me a couple of weeks ago…. what a mesmerising read that was….anyway, about  Mimi…she has a crafty competition going on at the moment too, so as well as leaving a comment on my Bloggy Giveaway post, please be sure to stop by Mimi’s blog and leave a comment in the comment box of the Bloggy Giveaway post if you want to be on with an extra chance of winning some handcrafted cards!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Posting Day

  1. ukok says:

    testing to make sure the combox works okay

  2. why do you want two copies of the first book ? (just curious)

  3. ukok says:

    Hi Lorna,

    i don’t 🙂

    The copies that show up as ‘2’ are copies available on Bookmooch, but they are from people who are unwilling or unable to send them out of the U.S due to the cost of doing so.

  4. ok – I see.

    I’ll email you

  5. Mimi says:

    Unfortunately I don’t have any of them. I’ve read some of them, if that helps 😉

    Mooching is fun, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

