I dare you!!!!

Oh my gosh, what am i thinking….

I saw this over on the The Judge Report and felt a hefty dose of self humiliation coming on.

This is a SOOC (straight out of camera) shot (with no, i said NO, tweaking) of what I looked like only moments ago.

I didn’t smile or run a brush through my hair…or anything! This is bed head hair at its worst…and a face with no face cream or makeup. I’m looking rather startled because i had also only just woken up and am laden with a heavy cold at the moment.

Actually, ignore all that.

Take it from me. I look as bad as this every morning. But if there is a blessing of being single, this might just be it. I can look like crud and my kids just adore me anyway…there’s no hubby to scare off!

So, here’s what I want to know….are you brave enough to take this challenge?

Here are the rules:
1. Take a pic of yourself right now
2. Don’t change your clothes, don’t fix your hair…. just take a pic
3. Post the pic with no editing
4. Post these instructions with your picture.

Let me know in the combox if you are participating, I want to see your first pic, straight out of your camera, no prettying up remember 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I dare you!!!!

  1. Here you go!

    janetsdomesticbliss.blogspot.com/2008/09/at-least-i-was-dressed.html

  2. ukok says:

    Yeah but there’s a difference….you look good and i look awful!!!!

    Oh my, every time i visit my own blog i have to draw back form the laptop screen LOL!

  3. Debs Mum and Dad says:

    i think you look beautiful Deb, and i dont care if folks do think i,m biased love, mum xx

  4. Sarah says:

    You may be sorry, but I did it, too. I was under loads of stress and it shows on my face.

  5. Rosemary says:

    Deb, I can’t believe (although I do believe you) that you have no makeup on. You have a great complexion and natural color! (You must be young.) Don’t know how to make the camera work on my computer so Liz took my picture with our camera. I’m about to post it. teehee

  6. Tim J. says:

    Deb, your hair IS a mess, but other than that you look pretty dang youthful and radiant. Good skin, as someone pointed out.

    But we’re always our own worst critics. Well, most of us, anyway.

  7. Suzanne says:

    Its not bad..its cute and funny and yes…you are blessed with pretty skin! I’ve always noticed that..did I ever tell you?

  8. Sarah says:

    BTW, you look really nice in your photo. I always love challenges like this. It’s quite like jumping into the freezing waters w/out a stitch on (brave).

  9. John says:

    Is it just me or are none of you smiling in your photos. What’s up with that? I say take one more like the last but THIS time SMILE! Wait’ll you see the difference it makes.

  10. Suzanne says:

    I agree with John here, btw. Why were we not supposed to smile…or at least just look into the camera with a semi-natural expression? I think what he is saying here is that women are beautiful naturally without make up or fussing over ourselves …even when we first wake up a bit. What a complimentary sort of guy! Besides, I hear most men really could care less for the make up face..or at least one that looks too painted up. I really would not wear one stitch of make up if I was not so naturally very pale and have been told not to get too much sun exposure anymore..I don’t want to look pasty.

  11. ukok says:

    LOL! This is so cool that so many of you were game for this. I agree with John, we would all have looked better with a smile on our faces. I did have pics with smiles but they came after this one and i wanted to be 100% honest about the first shot that came out of the camera.

    I do look a miserable sod though!

    And hey thanks so much for all your great compliments about my complexion 🙂

  12. The Judge says:

    Lovely.

    And love the blog! Thanks for coming out of lurk-mode!

  13. Pingback: Being Barbara, Being Mum, Being Me » Deb dares...

  14. Barbara says:

    Just because I love you – I have done it – but be warned – it is NOT pretty!

  15. ukok says:

    Whoo-hoo Barbara looks positvely glamourous with her blue satin on 😉

  16. Barbara says:

    Ah ha – but what you can’t see is that I am now way too fat for it and it does not do up properly round the middle….. and who says the camera never lies!!!

    Thank you anyway – I don’t think the words Barbara and glamerous have ever been used in the same sentence by anyone ever before.:)

Leave a Reply

