A Cottage to Sigh for…

In Beaumaris, Angelsey is to be found the most quaint little cottage….I came over all Austenesque just standing in front of it….isn’t it the cause of the most delightful felicity?

The cottage garden was sponsored by the local village bakery….isn’t that just a lovely thing to do for visitors?

Oh how I wish I was remotely green fingered…in fact…hey, gardening by remote control…what a great idea…if only i could create something like this by pressing a few buttons…

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Cottage to Sigh for…

  1. Easter A. says:

    Hi Deb,

    Simply beautiful!!!

    “remotely green fingered”? You always make me laugh!!! I don’t always leave a message when I come, but when I am here, I do find myself giggling… hehehe… I especially liked your photo challenge – the one where you had others post pics of themselves first thing in the morning. I loved it!!! Only you would think of something like that!!! Hahaha…

    Love to you, Deb,
    Easter:-)

  2. Easter A. says:

    Hi Deb,
    (I posted a comment, but I don’t know what happened to it)

    Simply beautiful!

    Remotely green fingered? Oh Deb… hahaha… so cute! Only you would think of something like this. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I also liked your post on challenging your readers to post a photo of themselves first thing in the morning without make-up and all. Yup! only you would think of something like that. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love to you,
    Easter:-)

  3. Suzanne says:

    I love cottages. I have a house that is sorta boxed shaped..not sorta, it is. However, I’ve tried to make some of the grounds look a bit more “cottagy” on the outside with a mixture of potted flowers and wild…to help people focus on that instead of the “box.” Ha!
    Inside, it is such a mixture of this, that and the other, I call my decor “CCC” (Cheap Cottage Chick!) LOL!
    Now, I have to drive around our area where there are lots of fancy neighborhoods with these huge mini mansions going up all the time on the way to church, grocery, what have you, but you know what…I’d take what is in that little picture over any of those monstrous things that one has to keep perfectly clean, because you know, not one piece of dust is out of place! LOL! Thanks for the photos…they are loverly! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Owen says:

    M-m-m, you are trying to cause me to sin aren’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Well, we had our house powerwashed. It’s never been cleaned in the eight years we’ve been here – or probably a whack of years before that. At least it isn’t totally ugly now.

  5. wow…now that is something that i really miss about England…the cottages and the beautiful gardens that usually go with them!!!

  6. Adrienne says:

    Beautiful. My next house will be old and will have not one blade of grass in the backyard – just gardens….

Leave a Reply

