The Smallest House in Great Britain

We spent a day in Conwy.

Here’s a pic of Wonderboy standing in front of The Smallest House in Great Britain.

See the lady in the background wearing traditional welsh dress? She looks like a pixie (or a little devil!) sitting on Wonderboy’s shoulder!

Here’s another pic of Wonderboy….i always take a pic of him outside this shop every time we visit

….i have some pics of him standing by that knight when he (Wonderboy!) was about 7 years old… and oh boy was he a cutie!

Still is, but don’t tell him i said so…he’s developing a hairy lip (downy) and thinks it’s sissy to have your mum call you ‘cutie’ nowadays.

Here’s a pic of Wonderboy and one of my parents dogs, Hollie

While we were away Wonderboy celebrated his 13th Birthday.  He is a big joker, always making us laugh, even when we are trying to be serious….so don’t take this picture too seriously, he had a fab birthday!

Oh how i wish for those days back, even just for a moment…those days when he used to walk with his hand in mine….when he called me ‘mummy’ instead of Mum ….or ‘Dobby’…. which happens to be Wonderboy’s pet name for me…could have something to do with the way he throws his stinky socks at me, or then again, it could be more to do with my name being Debbie…hmm….not quite sure, bit of both probably!

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Smallest House in Great Britain

  1. Owen says:

    All the days are blessed while we have them. Enjoy them, past and present…as I’m sure you do. Dobby, ah, well, I have a nickname given to me by my father and only ever used by him. Sorry, I shall never reveal it. And Wales, sigh…

  2. Mimi says:

    Happy Happy Birthday and Many Years to Wonderboy! I love the ice cream photo!

    Your kids both have the most gorgeous hair.

  3. Rosemary says:

    He’s still a cutie, all right. Love that “smallest house.”

  4. Suzanne says:

    Fun photos…tell Wonderboy that he gave us all a smile today! 🙂 Hey..send a bite of the icecream my way! ;)!!!

  5. mum6kids says:

    Soon you’ll reach up to tug his beard and tell him “You’re still my baby.” (Well that’s what I do to mine hehehe)

    Great photos.
    You have an adorable son.

  6. Cathy says:

    What a wonderful time you must have had! The pictures are great and just to let you know…you’re not the only one who wishes your “wish” as my youngest weds next Saturday! Good day to you!

  7. ukok says:

    Oh yeah, i was talking to mum and dad about Wonderboy not wanting to hug and kiss me goodnight anymore, dad said ‘write about that on your blog and i bet every mother out there has experienced something similar with their sons hitting puberty!’

    I guess he is right, and i appreciated i have to give Wonderboy the freedome to express/not express himself emotionally. i just hate to think he’s going to turn into a repressed man who thinks it;s sissy to show emotion 😦

    I hapen to be of the opinion that it takes a real man to cry or to show emotional sensitivity 🙂

  8. Sarah says:

    Happy be-lated to Wonderboy. I love his expression – his eyebrows are hilarious!! I stuffed a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Chunky Fudge Brownie ice cream down my gob tonight. I know, sickening!! Tastey, but really rather gross of me. Love your Hollie. Aren’t York’s brill?!?

  9. 13… wow… there are days that I wonder if I will make it til Mr. Cute, aka tornado boy gets to be 13. There are other days that I don’t want him to grow one more inch!
    He is so much a boy and not a baby anymore, it feels incredibly strange.

    Happy birthday wonderboy!

  10. ukok says:

    Eva, i know exactly what you mean. I think they ae ‘trying’ at every stage of their development. Some days i feel like tearing my hair out, i thought things would be easier when they got older, well in some ways things are easier, but then there is a whole load of hormones kicking in when they enter puberty and that’s a whole other story!

  11. ukok says:

    D’ya know what i lurve about this 1st pic of Wonderboy? The splodge of icecream on his t-shirt. So cute. There will be a day when i mourn the loss of t-shirt splodges to clean out of his t-shirts, LOL!

  12. My fellow on Orkut shared this link with me and I’m not dissapointed at all that I came here.

  13. source says:

    If you dont mind, exactly where do you host your website? I am shopping for a good web host and your web site seams to be extremely fast and up just about all the time

Leave a Reply

