It’s Wondergirl Seventeenth Birthday today!

She may be the reason I survive
The why and wherefore I’m alive
The one I care for through the rough and ready years

Me, I’ll take the laughter and her tears
And make them all my souvenirs
For where she goes I’ve got to be
The meaning of my life is
She….She
Oh, she….

‘She’ by Elvis Costello ~

(the above pic is of my girl aged about 9 hours old, dresssed in her little hospital gown)

Happy 17th Birthday sweetheart!

My heart near bursts with love and pride for you

I love you with all my heart, always.

Mum X

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Wondergirl Seventeenth Birthday today!

  1. Suzanne says:

    She is so sincere in her face and truly a precious young lady. Happy (almost) birthday! 🙂

  2. Cathy says:

    Happiest of birthday! My best wishes and God’s blessings!

  3. Valerie says:

    A beautiful young lady! Happy Birthday!

  4. Pia says:

    Buon compleanno alla ragazza delle meraviglie!
    (before you send it to the Swansea council to get translated, it says” Happy birthday to Wondergirl”)… 🙂

  5. Melanie says:

    Happy Birthday to your sweet, wonderful daughter. I love the recent picture of her! Just stunning! (she was adorable as a wee babe, too!)

  6. gorgeous.

    She’ll be starting to drive now right? Then you’ll really realise that she’s grown up. That’s how it is right now with TS (he turned 18 and just got his license)

  7. Mimi says:

    She’s so gorgeous, on both the inside and out! Many Years to her on her birthday.

  8. Rachel says:

    She is beautiful. I love the black and white photo. Fabulous shot!
    Happy Birthday! Nov 1st was my late Mom’s birthday too.
    Happy All Saints.

  9. Moni says:

    Belated happy birthday!!!

  10. Easter A. says:

    Happy 17th Birthday to sweet and beautiful Primadonna, Elvis Costello!

  11. Alexa says:

    Happy Birthday to the both of you! Late, as usual, from Alexa here. I have a new blog – what else is new? I didn’t have your email address – and looked here for it, but…where is it? Anyhow, you haven’t missed much – I only have a little bit up…

    You haven’t been as prolific as you once were either, eh?

    Happy Birthday to Wondergirl once again. She’s a beauty, that one.

  12. ukok says:

    Thank you all so much for wishing Wondergirl a happy birthday, she had a great day.

  13. Argent says:

    Belated happy birthday wishes, Wondergirl!

  14. Barbara says:

    Sorry – I have been away from blogland for a little while..

    Happy Happy belated birthday..

    She is blessed to have you as her mother and you are blessed to have such “wonderful” children……

    My “little girl” is not 17 until May………..

    They grow up all too fast don’t they….

  15. Adrienne says:

    Belated Birthday wishes, Wondergirl! May you have many, many more…

  16. Therese says:

    happy Birthday Wonder girl. My eldest boy will be 17 in two months.

  17. antonia says:

    Happy birthday, what a great day to be born on!!! Hope you had a great day!!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

