Christmas Crafting

Yep, you heard me right.

I’ve been crafting for the parish Christmas Fair, so  yes i really do have an excuse for singing ‘O Holy Night’ at the top of my asthmatic lungs while creating Christmas cards to be sold to raise funds for my parish. Honest!

Anyway, here is what i’ve been crafting for our Christmas Fair…if you think cardmaking is boring, avert your eyes now… because there are cards here of all varieties, mostly they feature chipboard embellishments, stamping, hardboard embellishments, peel offs and ribbon. Oh, and decoupage!

Speaking of Christmas, can you believe that there are only 46 Days till Christmas (at the time of posting!).

dsc_14601

dsc_1461

dsc_1462

dsc_1463

dsc_1464

dsc_1465

dsc_1466

dsc_1467

dsc_1468

dsc_1469

dsc_1470

dsc_1471

dsc_1472

dsc_1473

dsc_1474

dsc_14751

dsc_1476

dsc_1477

dsc_1478

dsc_1479

This entry was posted in Art & Craft, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Christmas Crafting

  1. barbszy says:

    WOW! You MADE those? They are amazing! And doing a craft like that is relaxing for you?!

  2. Owen says:

    It’s just nice to hear from you period.

  3. Aphra says:

    That is pretty crafty! Nice work. I hope the people who buy them appreciate your hard work!

  4. Easter A. says:

    HI Deb,
    You amaze me with your creativity!

  5. Esther says:

    Very beautiful work Deb!!

  6. Jean says:

    Wow! I’m impressed! Beautiful, Deb!

  7. you are very talented my friend

  8. Sarah says:

    Beautiful and well done! You do lovely work! I love the old-fashioned chipboards you’ve done. Seeing them makes me miss my grandparents (they had hoards of unused ones- from the 40’s or so – when I was a child – and we got to play with them).

  9. mum6kids says:

    Beautiful. I have been muttering at my 14yr old that we need to get on with more Christmas stuff. I don’t feel very organised. Now then-you have inspired me. It’s time to get on with it!
    God bless Deb.

  10. Mimi says:

    You do such fabulous work! They are going to be bestsellers!

  11. Barbara says:

    Fantastic…. well done you…. so clever…

    Oh dear – I had better face up to the face that I can’t avoid it much longer……. Christmas is HOW MANY DAYS?

  12. Rosemary says:

    I love them! You are so clever!!

  13. to raise funds for my parish

    have you found a new church to call home?

  14. Cathy says:

    My goodness! How beautiful! You have been very busy! Please drop by and pick up a gift just for YOU!

  15. Cathy says:

    Hey, the jokes on me…I “scheduled” my award post and failed to realize that if you tell people about it and then it’s not posted ’til a time the next day they might miss it…It’s now up and running on my blog…Sorry! Can’t schedule something like this and then notify before hand! DUH!! Cathy

  16. ukok says:

    Cathy, thanks so much for the award sweetheart!

    All of you guys and gals, you are so sweet, really it’s only a bit of sticking and glueing like we all did when we were kids 😉

    Thanks for your sweet compliments though

    (((hugs)))

  17. ukok says:

    Barbara, yes it really does relax me…to be honest i can lose an hour making a single card if it has a lot of detail. It’s a good way of taking my mind off worries i have, and since i am always making them to give to others it is doing something good too!

    Lorna,

    yes. oh yes! It was hard to see where God was in what happened a few months ago. I really felt so hurt and abandoned…by my former priest and parish…and evenfor a while, by God, if i am quite honest…. i almost contemplated not going back to church.

    I knew that would be dangerous for me though because once i let something slide it will just go on sliding and if i didn’t go to Mass straight away afterwards, i might never go to Mass again.

    Well, a whole series of coincindences happened (God incidences) that led me to the door of a priest i hadn’t spoken to before….he welcomed me with open arms. He is such a wonderful man and is deeply concerned for his parishioners. We spoke for hours about a lot of things (i told him all about what had happened, including me ‘knee jerk reaction’ of those two posts on here (which were removed)…so he knows most things …he was totally supportive and gave me the pastoral guidance that had been lacking in my spiritual life for so long. We all (me and the kids and my parents) started attending Mass at the parish where he says Mass.

    Everything is different with him, and of course, the best thing is that he is not married and I believe that he can attend his flocks needs more adequately.

    Thanks for asking, i keep forgetting to post about things!

    (((hugs)))

    Debs X

  18. ukok says:

    Sarah, those 40’s chip boards…oh how i would have loved to have seen them 🙂

  19. Adam D says:

    These are some gorgeous and very classy Christmas cards!

  20. Adrienne says:

    You are such a talent. Those cards are beautiful!!

  21. ukok says:

    Adam and Adrienne, thanks so much for your compliments!

  22. Deb, this is great stuff!

  23. Terry Nelson says:

    Your cards are lovely – isn’t it fun to make things for Christmas? I’m painting an odd little Nativity right now. God bless Deb!

  24. ukok says:

    Terry, i’ve shown you mine now you have to show me yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

