I am affirmed

I admit it, affirmation is good. So right about now i’m feeling the love because not only have i been graciously gifted with one award, but i have been graciously gifted with 4.

Gosh!

My neuroses have me doubting the good of my prescence in the blogosphere, on an almost daily basis, but on this particular day i am most definately feeling affirmed.

Thank you so much to JeanEaster, Mum6kids and Cathy.  I value your friendship and cherish your support and encouragement and i love that you take the time out of your busy lives to leave  comments here and share your thoughts on things and help to build real friendships with  these ‘blogging bricks’ of interaction. God Bless your kindness to me and mine.

PArt of the receiving of awards is the passing them on to others….I am requested to share the love, which i will willingly do, but i do not want to single anyone out and leave others feeling unloved. So i want all who comment here and all who read this blog (even if you only read and don’t comment) to know that i appreciate you.

(((big hugs)))

This entry was posted in Just to say..., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I am affirmed

  1. Phil says:

    Make that five, as I have one for you that I haven’t got round to sending.

    Px

  2. mimima says:

    I affirm you rock, my dear!

  3. Sarah says:

    Make that six – as I have not got around to letting you know I awarded anyone on my blog roll (finally up and running, which you are on) . . . I love your blog! It is nice to feel the love, isn’t it? God bless!

  4. Gail says:

    Congratulations on your awards. You ceretainly deserve them. Always enjoy reading about your faith and what is going on in your life.

  5. ukok says:

    God Bless you, you are all so kind. It means a lot to me that you enjoy your visiting here. Thanks so much!

  6. but i do not want to single anyone out and leave others feeling unloved. … that ‘s a bit of a cop out 😦 I mean think about it Deb FOUR people plus two here in the comments stuck their neck out and affirmed you rather than giving us all a generic ‘you are all wonderful’ sticker.

    so go back – look again – who in the blog world has really and especially inspired and encoruaged you. this year? last year? whenever? if we hang out with them because of your acknowledgement who knows we might be equally best.

    hugs xx

  7. grrr it should have read ‘ be equally blessed!’

  8. ukok says:

    But i always end up naming the same people because the people who inspire me, who encourage me, all visit here (you included), so it isn’t a cop out really is it?

  9. Esther says:

    Deb, you truly deserve each and every award. It is so hard to limit awards to a certain number when you feel close to so many wonderful people with blogs.

    Big hugs to you

  10. John Bowden says:

    Hey, there ain’t no place I’ve found like your place! It always has that “real” homelike atmosphere.

    +JMJ+ John

  11. mum6kids says:

    LOl Deb, it is good to be loved {{{HUG}}}

  12. ukok says:

    John , that is quite possiby one of he nicest things any one has ever said about this blog. (((sisterly hugs)))

  13. Owen says:

    Not a cop out at all and you’ve been a great ether friend coming up on four years this Spring Deb. While I’m not an award poster (even when I get them) I do thank you for the kindness you’ve extended my way more than once.

Leave a Reply

