Prayer Requests!

Of your charity, please pray for the following intentions.
1. For the baby boy who entered this world unwanted and was so cruelly deprived of his mothers love and compassion, even in  death. Pray also for his parents.
Claire Jones tries to hide her face with a newspaper as she leaves Cardiff Central Police Station with her mother Jill Jones

“A mother has told an inquest hearing how she accidentally flushed her baby down a toilet before hiding his body in her car boot.

Claire Jones became pregnant after an affair with work colleague Marcus Bezerra, Cardiff Coroner’s Court heard.

She hid her condition from friends and family, including partner of 11 years David Stoneman, by claiming a wheat allergy caused a hard mass to form in her stomach.

When she experienced pains in the early hours of December 28 last year, a week after her due date, she put it down to the diarrhoea from which she was suffering. Ms Jones said she did not realise she had given birth to son Daniel until she flushed the toilet at her partner’s parents’ home in Penarth, South Wales, where she had been celebrating Christmas.

Ms Jones, of Pontnewydd, Cwmbran, South Wales, told the inquest: “While I was still on the toilet, I flushed it, and I felt something pull. I stood up slightly, and I could see a foot in the bowl of the toilet.”

2. Please pray for the following intentions left on my Prayer Request page;

KK writes:

I love that you are doing this. I am asking for prayer for my parents and I as I am fighting an eating disorder. Please let me know if I can ever pray for you.

Julie writes:

I am in need of emergency prayers. I do not know where else to turn but I am so overwhelmed that I cannot handle it anymore.I am a mother of three and I am such a failure in so many ways. I have tried so hard but only to fail again. We are about to be evicted from our home. We are behind two months and were served the pay or evict papers this week and have until Dec 17th to have it paid which I cant.I have been very very
sick and found out this past week that I have to have a full hysterectomy on the 24th.Then more than likely will have to have Chemo. I am scared and have lost all of my hope. How can I handle this with three children. I have noone to help me. I am going to be on complete bed which I have been on for last two wks and its only going to get worse. I am losing my childrens home and I have nowhere to go and I need a moracle. My kids are not only not going to have a christmas but wont have a home by then either, I need a miracle. Please please pray for a miracle because I am losing it and cannot hold it together anymore.

Eduardo writes:

Please pray for the speedy recovery of an envelop which contains original and xerox copies of all my clearances. I inadvertently left it probably inside the taxi I rode going to work.

I hope and pray that the driver realize how important the documents are and I fervently hope that through prayers these documents be returned to me.

If I did not left it inside the taxi, I left it at the store near our residence.

Please pray for me. These documents are badly needed for me to start working again.

Lorna writes:

can you also pray for me – I cannot find a topic for my thesis – the deadline is tomorrow (which I won’t make) but just having a working idea on Monday when I meet my tutor again would be a wonderful start

Also I’ve lost something else. Dear God, help me find it. Amen
Ukok writes: Please also pray for Lorna’s son who haas been in hospital

This entry was posted in Faith Matters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Prayer Requests!

  1. Therese says:

    prayers. How awful for that poor baby.

  2. Oh, that is just awful.
    My prayers are with that innocent child, as well as with his mother and all mothers who find themselves in such a situation.

  3. Pia says:

    No words, just prayers for everyone.

  4. Suzanne says:

    I prayed a Hail Mary for these intentions.
    Amen

  5. Mimi says:

    Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy.

  6. ukok says:

    Thanks folks for your prayers for these intentions!

    John Michael, nice to *meet* you.

  7. Rosemary says:

    Lord have mercy. Please hear these prayers!

  8. Esther says:

    We will be praying.

  9. can you also pray for me – I cannot find a topic for my thesis – the deadline is tomorrow (which I won’t make) but just having a working idea on Monday when I meet my tutor again would be a wonderful start

    Also I’ve lost something else. Dear God, help me find it. Amen

  10. ukok says:

    Of course, Lorna, i will certainly remember you in my prayers!

  11. Easter A. says:

    Hi Deb,

    God bless you for being flooded with prayer requests from all over the world. It only shows they see Jesus in you. God be praised! I am with you in all those prayers…

    I know you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving but I see your heart is full of thanks for God, so thank you for joining us in spirit. 🙂

    Hugs to you, Deb!

  12. SANGEETHA says:

    PLEASE PRAY FOR ME TO OUR GOD TO BLESS ME TO GIVE BIRTH A CHILD AND ALSO PRAY FOR ALL THOSE WHO NEED CHILD AND ALSO FOR MY GOVERNMENT JOB

  13. Vita says:

    Prayer petition for all people suffering from progressive muscular dystrophy. Holy Mary, Mother of Mercy, Healer of the Sick, Comforter of the Afflicted, Our Dearest and Loving Heavenly Mother, with the greatest hope and full confidence in your maternal intercession we are begging you from the depth of our hearts and souls to look with mercy on all Your children suffering from progressive muscular dystrophy. Bless them, their relatives, friends and all those who care and try to help with the Gentlest and Wisest Motherly Love that flows straight from Your Immaculate Kind and Tender Motherly Heart. The Gentlest Mother of Mercy, have mercy on them. Touch them with Your Holy Healing Hands. Fill their spirits and bodies with Your Holy Healing Motherly Love. The Wisest Mother, we are begging you to bless all scientists, researchers and doctors who are working with this disease. Give them spiritual and mental health and strength, enlighten their souls and minds with Your Holy Wisdom, empower them to find a cure for progressive muscular dystrophy as quickly as possible. So many people around the world are waiting for this mercy, for this miracle. And this miracle is in Your Holy Merciful Motherly Hands. The Kindest Heavenly Mother, hear our sincere prayers. Come to our rescue with Your Holy Love and Mercy. O clement, O loving, O sweet Mary, have mercy on all Your children suffering from progressive muscular dystrophy. Heal them with Your Infinite Holy Motherly Love. And they will praise You, the Gentlest Heavenly Mother, and our Lord Jesus Christ, with their every step, with every movement, with every look, with every breath through all their lives and ever after. Honor, glory, and love to our Divine Lord Jesus, and to the Holy and Immaculate Mother of God. Amen.

  14. Dear St. Anthony, St. Jude, St. Theresa of the little flower, St. Catherine of Sienna, Padre Pio, St. Claire, St. Francis of Asisi, St. Bernadette of Lourdes, San Lorenzo Ruiz all the Angels and Saints I need your divine intercession to our Blessed Mother Mary please pray for my job security, my health & wellbeing, my mental health, my wife health concerns & job concerns, my mother health, my sister Gemmas health specially her concerns, for our protection from harm and unforseen circumtances and rest of my family. Last but not least please pray for the early release of my wife cousin from prison.Amen

  15. Dainty Salmo Cordero says:

    Thanks be to God in the highest heavens that you’re there to offer such prayers on our behalf…would you please to include my darling friend,Jessimae Catedrilla-Palmares a pancreatic cancer,stage 4,Maria Teresa Rieveros and Dante Rioveros to have a baby of their own,for Lea Marie Salmo and April Capaspas to pass the Philippine Nurse’s Board Examinations,for Jocelyn and Archie Cordero to have a baby of their own also,for the success of our Family Reunion and renewal of the wedding of my brother Argie and Agnes Cordero and last but not the least,would you please help me pray with regards to my state of life as I’m already 40 years old.Also for longer and healthier life of my grandparents,Lo Estong,La Luming and La tina and for the fast recovery of Primitivo Salmo Jr.Thanks a lot and may God bless you too for adding my prayer requests in your long lists of prayers..

  16. Robert says:

    I pray for help with my financial debts. I have lost my job, mainly due to eye problems that the doctors are still trying to fix, and the disability I get from my old job, does not cover all that we have to pay out each month. My wife works part time, but we have done everything humanly possible for assistance. I am asking God for his help, for a blessing to allow us to overcome these struggles with our debts. Please pray for us. thank you.

Leave a Reply

