Christmas Blessings

candles23

Friends, I want to take this opportunity to wish you all a happy and holy Christmas. I’m going to take some time off blogging over Christmas and look to resume it in the New Year.

I have some thoughts on taking the blog in a little bit of a different direction in 2009. I’ve never labelled my blog and i suppose i like to think of it as being something of an eclectic type of blog. At least that is how i feel Ukok’s Place transmits to those who read it. It’s a mix, a hotch-potch, if you will (or perhaps ‘messy’ would be a more befitting description).

I’ll write more about my new endeavour in January. It’s nothing earth shakingly interesting, in fact i would imagine it would be yawningly boring to many of you, but it’s something that interests me and if this blog is to reflect it’s author then it should be a place where i share my thoughts on things that make the rusty cogs of my mind whirl every once in a while.

Until then, peace be unto you and yours and may you richly blessed. Thank you all who pass this way or whom read my blogpposts by Bloglines, RSS feed or Google reader etc. Thank you all for sharing my lifes journey with me and for allowing me to share in some small way, in yours. I will be praying specifically this Christmas for the intentions of all my blog readers. Lord, in your mercy, hear my prayer for these my friends. Amen.

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Christmas Blessings

  1. Owen says:

    A blessed Christmas to you and yours also.

  2. Melanie says:

    Merry Christmas to you & your lovely family! I hope you have a blessed day!

  3. Aphra says:

    Hope you and the kids have a peaceful and happy Christmas!

  4. Mimi says:

    Merry, Merry Christmas! Christ’s peace to you and yous.

  5. Suzanne says:

    Thank you, Deb…please, have a very peace filled and
    blessed Christmas all the way over there! 🙂

  6. Easter A. says:

    Hugs to you, Deb. I look forward to reading your posts in January! 🙂

    A Joyful Christmas to you and all your loved ones!

  7. Merry Christmas and many blessings to you and your family!

  8. Phil says:

    Much love and best wishes to you and yours. I hope you have a holy and happy Christmas. Thank you for the card. Maybe next year, I’ll be free of the hotel, and might actually get round to resuming the art! Px

  9. Gabrielle says:

    May you and your family have a beautiful and peaceful Christmas season, ukok. I’m looking forward to seeing what you have in mind for your blog in the upcoming months.

  10. Tom says:

    Merry Christmas to you and to your wonderful children. May you all have all the blessings you need to be happy and healthy in 2009.

    Thank you for your kind words about the Critter.

  11. Therese says:

    Merry Christmas Deb. I look forward to reading your blog in 2009 too.

    Therese

  12. Esther says:

    Merry Christmas dear Deb!

Leave a Reply

