The Butterfly Award & Lemonade in January Award

I feel such a shirker posting these after so much time has passed, but i completely lost them in my ‘posts’ folder!

Many thanks to Jennifer and to Jean for passing on this lovely award to me (and to Rosemary for the mention!)

butterfly-award

The rules for this award are:

1. Pick ten people and pass this award to them.
2. Then contact them and let them know that you have chosen them and their blog for the award.
3. Also link back to the person who gave you the award.

I bestow this award on the following people (who may have already received this award because they are much loved in the blogosphere!)

Yikes, you know i hate picking people but here goes…

And of course, there are many more i would list if i could, not leastdear Rosemary, Jean and Jennifer who were kind enough to think of me!

lemonadeaward

And Cathy from Bit of Blarney and dear Alexa have just awarded me the Lemonade in January Award, so many thanks to her. I hope Cathy won;t mind my quoting what she wrote about the point of this award…in Cathy’s words then…this is an award for those  people who “make lemonade from lemons” and don’t just walk around with “sour” disposition. I award the following people:

This entry was posted in Just for fun, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Butterfly Award & Lemonade in January Award

  1. Shell’s link has the “http://” in it twice. Without the extra, her blog is running as well as ever. 🙂 Congrats on being given the award!

  2. Cathy says:

    You really do deserve this, Have a good day!

  3. ukok says:

    Becomewhatyouare,
    silly me! Thanks for the headsup! My head has been fuzzy in recent days, at least that’s my excuse 🙂

    Cathy,
    thanks darling, very much aprreciate your thinking of me.

  4. barbszy says:

    How nice! Thank you so much 🙂

  5. Cathy says:

    Don’t know where I was when I was reading this but I certainly missed that you offered me the Butterfly Award. I feel so privileged to have received it again. You are TOOOO kind. Have a wonderful day!

  6. titus2woman says:

    *AWESOME!* and *CONGRATS!* (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

