May God have Mercy!

You’ll need a strong stomach , but if you can bear it, i implore you to go to THIS blog and make your Pro-Life feelings known to ‘episcopal priest, Katherine Hancock Ragsdale’ who spews writes…(oh Lord, it makes me feel sick to my stomach even to copy and paste this.)….

These are the two things I want you, please, to remember – abortion is a blessing and our work is not done. Let me hear you say it: abortion is a blessing and our work is not done. Abortion is a blessing and our work is not done. Abortion is a blessing and our work is not done.

Please, leave a comment on her blog, and please,please,  pray for her heart to be softened and to have those scales fall from her eyes so she can see the magnitude of the evil she is participating in perpetuating. Oh dear God have mercy!

My response in the combox  to her post: (off the top of my head, just before bed, don’t think i’ll sleep as easy as Katherine Ragsdale’ tonight though, somehow):

From the point of conception a baby will grow in the womb until it has reached the point when it is born into the world. (call the unborn what you will, they will become babies, not apples or tube trains – if allowed to grow to full term).

If you are so very passionate about supporting the rights of the individual, where are the rights of the babies that are aborted and why are you not so passionately defending them?

Or don’t the unborn have a voice?

Oh of course, i forgot, they don’t, because those who abort babies and support abortion won’t ever hear their childens voices, they make sure they snuff out their life, snuff out their voice, try to blot out the fact that they ever existed and ‘get on with their lives’.

But the unborn should have a voice…and we should be that voice. If we speak about abortion, we should be speaking on their behalf.

Pro Choice is no choice. It is only the choice of the MOTHER, to terminate, abort, murder a life that is growing inside her womb.

Where is the babies choice? Do you seriously believe that if an aborted baby could have a choice, that it would say ‘okay momma, i understand you want me to die, i hope you have a happy life without me’?

What an arrogance, to assume that any woman should have the right to eradicate ‘the problem’ of being pregnant.

I would imagine, that there are many in heaven who are praying for your soul, amongst them, the millions of aborted babies, who have found welcome and love with the Lord, where none was offered when they were bought into existance on earth.

“…I say to you, whatever you did for one of these least brothers of mine, you did for me.’ ~ Matthew 25:40

Do you skip over that bit of the Gospel in your sermons by any chance?

This entry was posted in Faith Matters, News, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to May God have Mercy!

  1. Sarah says:

    I think I read this on American Papist or LarryD’s blog and it’s just awful. AWFUL! I’ll go over and comment tomorrow after I’ve had a chance to pray and sleep on it. Thanks for suggesting we all fill her com-box.

  2. The post on her blog is quite old but look what I found….
    http://www.saintdavidschurch.org/

  3. ukok says:

    AM, thanks for sharing these links with me. It baffles me how she can be seen hlding babies and smiling at them, seeming to lovingly respond to the BLESSING of creation, when she perpetuates the evil of abortion and supports the means of snuffing out the lives of many others. It’s sick.

  4. When I posted on her blog I asked her if she had an abortion and was feeling guilty about it. When I found out she was a practicing lesbian I thought maybe she had been molested as a child and her pro-abort views and her SSA were a manifestation of issues that had never been dealt with. I suppose we should pray for her – she’s a real mess – but it’s hard to feel much mercy towards her when her views are so stridently anti-life.

  5. Deb, I went back to her blog and she has deleted the post. However, people are just commenting in another post and still calling her out on her anti-life and anti-Christian views. Onward Christian Soldiers!

  6. She has now turned off comments. Guess we must really be getting to her blunted conscience.

  7. I found another one of her blogs where you can leave comments (at this time anyway!)
    http://katherineragsdale.blogspot.com/

  8. ukok says:

    Great work AM! Thanks for keeping me updated! Unfortunately i will be away form home for a while and it’s unlikely i will have internet access so i won’t be able to comment there as i’m off to bed now and leaving for a while first thing tomorrow morning. Glad to have your input on this though, much appreciated 🙂

  9. Anytime Deb! I went to the new blog and only “team members” can comment. She also printed a pseudo apology for the original post in question.

  10. ukok says:

    I’m on holiday, just got to Wales and found out i do have internet access, yay! I shall read through later whats going on at her other blog AM 🙂

Leave a Reply

