The Crazy 8’s Meme

Thanks to Sarah who tagged me for this meme 🙂

8 things i am looking forward to

  1. I am awaiting the first season box set of Alias to be delivered. It is currently available on Tesco.com with a staggering £41.02 reduction and now only costs £7.97. I could never have afforded it at full price. Not that i would ever pay full pice for anything like that even if i did have the money. I am really looking forward to getting this and watching it with the kids. We have seen it before but we don;t mind watching things over and over if we enjoy them.
  2. Going grocery shopping. Due to ‘complications’ i have had no money to live on for the past 2 weeks. Today i (hopefully) managed to get this sorted out and i will be able to go grocery shopping again. Thank goodness i had built up my pantry a bit. I have a post all about my pantry and it’s  just waiting in the wings to be posted!
  3. Sharing more of my digital creations with you, whether they be prayer cards or scrapbook papers or blog banners.
  4. I’m looking forward to living a life without pain, when someday, hopefully, i will go to heaven.
  5. Going to see my parents later  – they are both unwell right now so if you could send up a prayer for them that would be appreciated- and taking them a nice loaf of bread i have baked for them.
  6. The weekend, when Wondergirl and I are going to book her first set of driving lessons! (oh my gosh i am not ready to be a parent of a 17 year old who is going to be an adult before i know it, am i?)
  7. Mass.
  8. Crikey, i can’t think of anything else…drums fingers….hmmm….Oh yeah. Seeing my little birdies again. Explanation in next set of answers.

8 things i did yesterday

  1. Looked after Blunderboy and Wondergirl who were both off school/college and feeling unwell.
  2. Concocted an experimental meal using up what i had left in my pantry/freezer. Heavily featured in the recipe were; tinned cannellini beans, Frozen Quorn, curry paste, dried pasta and a half jar of pasta sauce. Somewhat surprisingly it turned out rather well…though Wondergirl did ask, after eating her meal, ‘what was that i just ate?’.  I just gave her that motherly glare. You know the one. And then i told her not to ask questions I wasn’t sure she wanted the answer to.
  3. Created some more blog banners and prayer cards.
  4. Discovered that Alexa is blogging again.
  5. Went to bed too late again!
  6. Did  housework.
  7. Waited expectantly for my Alias box set to be delivered. It wasn’t.
  8. Saw something delightful. For the past few of days a couple of little birdies have been behaving really strangely. One of the two keeps headbutting the kitchen window as if it is trying to get in. When i open the window to see what it will do, it flies away. Then it comes back when i have closed it and starts flapping against the window again. I am scared it will hurt itself. It’s buddy usually just watches from a  distance. Anyone know what is going on? I’m beginning to feel a bit like Tippi Hedron.

8 things i wish i could do

  1. Get out of this mornings dental appointment. I have to have a crown fitted. I hate being asthmatic when it comes to going to the dentist. I pray a lot to try and calm myself when i feel like i can not breath, because my mouth is open so long and i can’t take a breath properly.
  2. Shut my darn dog up when she barks at thin air. She can hear nothing and still bark at it.
  3. Paint and draw. Art was my strongest subject at school. But i let it slide when i left school and now i wish i had continued to draw and paint. One day i might try again, but i get so disappointed by my lack of talent i usually quit shortly after starting.
  4. Buy some decent photography equipment. It’ll likely never happen.
  5. Travel the world, but more importantly, experience the world, the different cultures of the world. People are fascinating where ever they are in the world and i want to experience  different  ethnicities and diversities.
  6. I wish i could be a better mother to my children. I feed them, clothe them, give them as much love as is possible for a mother to give, but my son in particular is a strong willed character and we butt heads frequently. Often because i get exasperated i say something i shouldn’t or express myself angrily. Every day it seems, holds another argument or ten. I am not a confrontational, argumentative person and my health isn’t that great so i really would rather avoid argument, but it sometimes seems that this pattern will never end.  I want to be like Mary, but it is so hard.
  7. I would like to be able to speak other languages fluently.
  8. I would like to have the confidence to follow my dreams.

8 shows i watch

  1. CSI New York
  2. CSI Crime Scene Investigation
  3. House
  4. Monk
  5. Charmed
  6. Alias
  7. Poirot
  8. Law and Order (U.S version is preferable to the new UK version)

8 people i bless with this meme. (who are exempted form doing this meme if they don;t have time or don;t want to do it, or have already been tagged)…

  1. Therese
  2. Mimi
  3. Kit
  4. Esther
  5. Elena
  6. Rosemary
  7. Jean
  8. Janet
This entry was posted in Just for fun, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Crazy 8’s Meme

  1. Alexa says:

    Don’t bang yourself up about the son issue. George and I – well, I’m trying to accept the fact that it couldn’t be all my fault – the choices he’s made, etc. I did what I could. Rocky looks like he’s turning out okay – at least I have him to balance things.
    Your daughter and you get along okay too, right? Nice to have that as a counter balance at least.
    I think most families have (for whatEVER reason) one kid they worry the most about – whether it be getting along with the kid or how they’re ‘turning out’.

    By the way – on the pancake post – I didn’t know what/who Hyacynth… was?

    AND – I made crepes yesterday morning for breakfast because of you!

    God bless you Deb.

  2. Aphra says:

    I didn’t know there WAS a UK version of Law and Order! lol.
    I like to watch the CSIs as well, but I have not watched the others on your list 🙂
    Hope you have a good day today!

  3. Esther says:

    Deb, I’m praying for your parents intentions. Sorry they are not well. Thanks for the tag.

  4. Mimi says:

    Prayers for your parents, and you are an AWESOME mom.

    • ukok says:

      God Bless you for your kind words, they are just the encouragement i needed to read and to absorb. God Bless you and return your kindness!

  5. Sarah says:

    Praying for your parents. You’re a good mum. You’re staying the course and they know you love them. Counts for much!! I liked reading your 8 very much. Now I need to get off the PC and move my backside to get things done. Have a blessed weekend!

  6. mum6kids says:

    Deb, prayers for your parents and your health. Pain free when we’re dead eh?
    Glad you can get some food!

    being a mum to great lolloping oikish lads is hard, hard work. Keep at it-it will pay off. But remember that sadly you can’t do anything about free will. I blame God for that one.

    God bless

Leave a Reply

