Anyone know anything about these authors?

I did what i would tell anyone else not to do when ordering supposedly ‘Catholic’ reading materials. I mooched a book without first checking out the author. Actually i did it twice this week. This morning I received a set of two books written by Carole Ameche . Since her name is not familiar to me, i checked her website out which states:

“Carol Ameche has been receiving locutions (an inner voice heard in the mind and felt in the heart.) from the Triune God and the Virgin Mary since 1992.”

Another book I mooched is entitled ”The Hidden Child of Medjugorje’ by Sr. Emmanuel.

These books were all listed in the Catholic Books listings. None of these books has a nihil obstat or imprimatur.  I have some concerns as to whether or not to read them now i have them, so I am just sending this ‘out there’ to see if anyone can shed any light on the catholicity of these books and whether or not i would be advised to read them or not.

Thanks in advance for any help!

This entry was posted in Faith Matters, Just to say..., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anyone know anything about these authors?

  1. Hmmm, for some reason your links are disappearing but I managed to find my way here.

    My advice is: when in doubt, don’t. BUT if you do, then take what’s in the books with a grain of salt.

Leave a Reply

