Deceasing the surplus population…

What an admirable man Charlie Ottley is.  He writes:

“I can tell you that after years of caring for my grievously ill mother, I am more opposed to euthanasia than ever … Mum devoted 18 years of her existence to me when I was growing up. Life may deal us some tough choices, but putting my life on hold to care for my mother has never been one of them.”

{By way of John Smeaton}

Caring for our loved ones, whether young or old, is an act of selflessness and an act of love….and yet if people like Baroness Warnock had their way we would all be ‘bumping off’ our  debilitated, disabled or dying loved ones…‘decreasing the surplus population‘ if you will….or should that be ‘deceasing the surplus population?’

Our parents invest their lives in us. Why would it ever be right to think that we don’t have a moral responsibility, duty and even desire, to be there for them when they need us?

What gets my goat about pro death people is just how despicably selfish they can be. It makes such a refreshing change to hear/read/see people in the public eye standing up for life.

This entry was posted in News, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deceasing the surplus population…

  1. Rosemary says:

    I completely agree. My mom was in a nursing home with advanced Alzheimers for the last decade of her life and I can’t tell you how many times I had to defend her right to keep living….

  2. The article by Charlie Ottley was really wonderful. Those commenters questioning her “quality of life” really miss the point, don’t they?

    Do people really think that legalizing “assisted suicide” is a nice little package that will not lead to forcibly ending the lives of those who are considered too much of a “drain” on society?

Leave a Reply

