Yellow Roses

I’m afraid that my painting of these yellow roses is terribly contrived. Still, this teaching-yourself-how-to-paint malarky isn’t the easiest thing to do.  I liked my drawing of the roses much more than i liked the painting (and the end result)….i started it with enthusiasm, i ended it badly…. hurrying the leaves, stems and background colour…took less than a couple of minutes to do them…still, it was either that or chuckin it away. There were some things i could have done to try to improve/save the picture, but i really didn’t want to give any more time to it than i already had.

So it is what it is. For a second attempt i don’t suppose it is that bad. I think i just try too hard….i need to let myself go a bit.

DSC_2366

I’ve decided to give myself permission, henceforth,  to just have fun and create art from my head and from my heart….i only hope there is something in them both..a blank page would be so telling!

God Bless!

This entry was posted in In my World..., Inspiration, Just to say..., Randomness, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yellow Roses

  1. Owen says:

    And so, move on. All the warm fuzzy affirming comments that might be anticipated are nothing compared to the permission you have just given yourself. Now, well done!, go and live it and pray I do so also.

  2. royaltlady says:

    The roses, their color and each fold you carefully draw tells your heart’s content…

  3. Rosemary says:

    I love it. I really do. You go for it. Art gives glory to God (even attempts the artist is not pleased with).

  4. Adam D says:

    awesome! keep painting!

  5. Jean says:

    They really are beautiful, Deb! Keep at it!

  6. Sarah says:

    They are quite nice, actually. Do get on with it – you are on to something good. Lovely!

  7. mum6kids says:

    Lovely Deb.
    I never got to grips with watercolours.

  8. juwan says:

    don’t worry, that’s good painting…i like it

  9. Adrienne says:

    I LOVE it! Beautiful and so full of joy.

Leave a Reply

