Happy Father’s Day!

I love this photo i took of Dad this afternoon before we had lunch. My fingers had hovered over the sentimental Father’s Day cards in the shop…but i knew i had to get him this particular funny one when i saw it…i was right, it gave Dad a good chuckle!

Dad -Father's Day June 21st 2009

The card reads something like this : Remember when i was a baby and you looked at me, thinking those three little words….then inside it reads…..’Gonna be expensive!!!’

Seriously though, I have been greatly blessed to have a man so wonderful in so many ways, to be my Father.

My prayers and fondest thoughts go out to all whose Father’s have passed on. I pray too for all the priests throughout the world, and for the Holy Father.

May God look kindly upon them all.

Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s who read my blog also!

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Father’s Day!

  1. mum says:

    thank you deb for the lovely meal , presents, and card ,so apt, the words in the card but money well spent I,ve had a wonderful day, beautiful Mass , and good company with my family love you dad xxx

  2. Great picture of your dad! Hope you had a wonderful day together.

    [BTW, you wanted a “voice” from me, check here.

Leave a Reply

