Daily Meditation Medication

I can’t do this thing

that you ask of me

live this life

that you gve to me

it is too much

I thought it would get easier

if i tried to get up each morning

if i kept on trying

to get through each day

but it is so hard

I feel like i am alone in this

that you are not near

and yet I know you are

because I believe in you

but I don’t feel

you near me

and my soul

seeks refuge in you

in its distress

but it can not find you

I do not feel

your embrace

I do  not hear

your voice

I do not feel

your Holy Spirit

guiding me

and I fear

I do not

have the strength

to go onwards

alone

to

run

this

race

and

to

finish

it

I do not ask

for wealth

or fame

or for

things

of this world

I only ask

that

in

my

despair

you will find me

and let me know

that

i

am

loved

and that

all things

even

these things

even

this pain

in the very

heart of me

can

bear

fruit

that

is

good.

This entry was posted in Daily Meditation Medication, Faith Matters, Inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Meditation Medication

  1. Rosemary says:

    Beautiful poem. Who has not felt this way at one time. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

