Dumdum…

1. This afternoon i changed my web browser from Google Chrome because i found it to be a nasty, glitchey browser that froze frequently and would never delete my browsing history when i asked it to…so anyway, i am now using a browser which has an optional facebook panel incorporated into it so i can give  FB updates without opening the whole facebook page/site up (and the browser has other great stuff like ‘split screen’ options…which i luuurrvvvvvvvvvveeee….one screen cut in half means I can answer emails etc while writing a blog post on the other side of the screen)…so anyway (again) I wrote a message as my facebook status and because i’m still getting to grips with the new browser i ended up posting my status message as a blog post. DUMDUM! (i have since removed it).

Here is another DUMDUM thing i have done….

2. Just in case you are ever such a dumdum that like me you accidentally click ‘delete’ recycle bin instead of ’empty’ the recycle bin (and just why do they make it so easy to do anyway?)….here is a handy way i just discovered, to get your bin back if you are running windows Vista.

  1. Right click on your desktop.
  2. Click ‘personalise’.
  3. Click ‘Change Desktop Icons’  which you can see on the lefthand side panel.
  4. A box will pop up entitled ‘Desktop Icon Settings’.
  5. Put a tick/check in the box that is next to the words ‘Recycle bin’.
  6. Click on the ‘Apply’ button at the bottom of the box.
  7. Click ‘OK’
  8. Your recycle bin should be back on your desktop now.
This entry was posted in Brain Blips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dumdum…

  1. Cathy says:

    Thanks for the info!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I was thinking of switching to google chrome, glad I didn’t.

  3. Faerieeva says:

    So… where can I find you on facebook? And what is this fabulous browser named?

  4. Faerieeva says:

    my email tells you how to find me..

Leave a Reply

