O Holy Sacraments

And she came over all poetic like….

O Holy Sacraments

Bathe me Lord in the Water of Life

Free flowing for all as it pours out from Thy side

Lord of all Glory, lustral fountain, living stream

Cleanse by Thy  Glorious Sacrament, my soul’s depravity

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Feed me Lord in Thy Eucharistic Feast

Thy Body blessed and broken in the Paschal Mystery

O Lamb Divine, Salvation of my soul

Holy Sacrifice, O come and make me whole

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Mark me Lord, with the Holy Spirit’s seal

Breathe life into the soul within this body corporeal

Fortify my faith and the spiritual gifts impart

Fan the flame of love that Thou has’t placed within my heart

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

copyright of  ukok

This entry was posted in Faith Matters, Inspiration, Just to say..., My Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to O Holy Sacraments

  1. Sarah says:

    Beautiful poem. Write more. Write more!!!

  2. ukok says:

    Thanks Sarah, your kind comment encourages me:-)

  3. Rosemary says:

    This is very, VERY beautiful. You are gifted.

Leave a Reply

