And she thought she knew a bit about love…(a poem)

Will you love me?


Will you love me?

though I am worn

and long wearied

by the ravages of life

and claimed,

despoiled and

shamed, by those

of tawdry lives

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Will you love me?

though I am tainted

and acquainted

with the ways of man,

impure,

for it is you I love

and you whom I adore

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Will you love me?

as though I am

unblemished,

beautiful and undefiled,

will you see me

as I truly am

and yet still be

beguiled

by

Ukok

This entry was posted in My Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

