Silence

Please accept my apologies for not responding to emails and comments  in recent days, there has been and still is, something  going on behind the ‘scenes’ of the blog, that i do not wish to blog about publically. I do realise that some of you have been very concerned, even worried about me, please forgive my silence.

I haven’t even been answering the phone this week so please don’t take it personally.

For the prayers offered, candles lit and Mass intentions offered for my family I am extremely grateful. Believe me when i say, i feel that this week they have been the only thing that have held me upright.

If you feel inclined to do so, i would very much appreciate the continuation of your prayers for me and mine.

I will be trying to get things on the blog back to normal in the next day or so, regular posting and whatnot….it may serve as a distraction and for that i would be grateful at this time.

Much love and a great thanks for all who have expressed concern and compassion.

You all know who you are.

X

This entry was posted in Out of the Depths, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Silence

  1. Valerie says:

    Still keeping you close in thoughts and prayers, my friend.

  2. Sarah says:

    Prayers continuing to be prayed for you and yours.

  3. Kelly says:

    You are in my prayers as well. I added your name to the prayer list on my blog.

  4. Mimi says:

    I lit a candle for you this morning and you are in my prayers. Hugs and love, my friend.

  5. Lorna says:

    (((Deb)))

    I emailed you

    • Suzanne says:

      We’ll keep praying..on that you can depend..only mommas can fully understand another momma.
      Love you,
      Suz

      • ukok says:

        Oh yes, Suz, you will know only too well the pain a mother feels in this situation, Your prayers and words of encouragement are such a comfort to me.

  6. Edel says:

    You remain very much in my prayers.
    Edel

  7. March Hare says:

    Deb–

    Just catching up on e-mails and read yours. How heart-rending! I’ve added you, Amy, Joseph, & your ex to my prayer list.

    As for yourself, a friend of mine recommending praying to St. Monica, whose prayers stormed heaven on behalf of her son, Augustine. They seemed to have worked. 😉 So now St. Monica is one of my “motherhood” patron saints and St. Augustine is the patron saint I chose for my very stubborn children–that they might find the mercy and love of God, as did Augustine.

    If Monica had faith, I can–and so can you!

    Hugs,
    March Hare

Leave a Reply

