Just because my life isn’t random enough…

I left my heart
at the end of the line…
at every stop we’d halted and
with a myriad of thoughts cavorted
but we’d long passed restoration point and
the spark of hope was thwarted

I left my heart
at the end of my rope…
the end of which kept fraying
until all attempts were futile and
there was no more staying

I left my heart
at the end of my tether…
and now we can not be together

if you find my heart, give it back

by

your wierd blog hostess

This entry was posted in My Poetry, Randomness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just because my life isn’t random enough…

  1. Lorna says:

    might be what you feel but it ain’t the truth.
    God IS in the restoration business and He never gives up xx

    • ukok says:

      You are absolutely right, and thanks so much for your encouraging email, it is very much appreciated. Sorry about the CC/BC thing, i got a bit confused and i was upset at the time, so didn’t get that right, will try to remember not to make that mistake in future 🙂

  2. O says:

    continuing to pray – this is a beautiful expression of your heart, rent as it is…

    • ukok says:

      thanks Owen, i appreciate that. If keeping things real on the blog is important to me, and it absolutely is, then it has to be allowed to reflect the times of sorrow in my life as well as the joys.

  3. Cathy says:

    Offering you HEARTfelt concern and love. Hoping that your heart will be healed of the pain and suffering you are now feeling and that the healing will come soon! Go be with you!!!

Leave a Reply

