In my World…

In my worldYou may remember i posted an ‘In my World’ post a couple of weeks ago…well, it seems as good a reason as any to post another, just because i feel like it.

  • It’s been a rough week, with no signs of theses particular trials of life abating anytime soon, but i am encouraged and strengthened by the friends and loved ones God has placed in my life, who carry me and mine  along on a tide of prayerful support. Thank you, all.
  • Last week I bought a brand new £10 mobile phone. I have no shame where mobile (cell) phones are concerned. I just need to be able to take/make texts and take/make phone calls on it. It does what it says on the tin. That’s good enough for me.
  • We are watching Twilight for the 3rd time as i write this. I am really looking forward to the next film coming out.  But tell me, why oh why, in the hospital scene when Bella ‘comes to’, is the oxygen tube thingy over her right eye in one shot and then it is low on her cheek in alternating frames of that scene…it….fair…..does….my….head…in. Seriously.  Watch it and tell me it isn’t annoying.  Okay, i admit it, I may have ‘analfilmwatcher’ syndrome.
  • HA. I thought that the baddy vampire with the dreadlocks was named ‘Ron’…I just said ‘Ron’s not a very cool name for a vampire is it?’…and a sneer found it’s way to me…..’Mother, it is ‘Laurent’, NOT ‘Ron’. Well, that told me then.
  • I totally love the flexibility of this new blog template (for now at least).
This entry was posted in In my World..., Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In my World…

  1. Aphra says:

    Laurent is a much better name for a vampire than Ron, I think too. Hope you are doing ok.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Just poppin in to say “hi” and to send you a hug. I’ve been thinkin about you everyday.

  3. caedmon says:

    You’re not alone in noticing when film props get moved. On better days, I like to think “attention to detail” is a positive character trait. 🙂

  4. Barbara says:

    Deb – I was sure I left you a comment…..

    You are in my thoughts and prayers…. x

  5. I need a new cell phone too (well, kind of–teehee) You are in my prayers, Deb! Our God reigns. God bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

