Did my absence make your heart grow fonder…

…i doubt it.

Having returned once more to blogging this very day,  I have  discovered that during my cyber absence, some people chose to bump me off their blogrolls/google readers etc.

Had i not such thick skin (actually i’m pretty thick everywhere but we won’t go into that!) I may have been hurt, but I have more weighty matters to grapple with in my life than whether I bored, offfended or  annoyed this or that person who visits the blog.

So, sorry if this seems a tad  reactionary but…TOUGH CRAP if you don’t like that i didn’t blog for a couple of weeks. Boo bloody hoo.

Disclaimer>>>I don’t say this to regular, long time readers who actually give a damn about me and mine!!!

Sometimes life is hard to be lived and can only be existed or ‘got through’….these past few months and especially recent weeks have been confusing and distressing and I haven’t wanted to blog morose posts but nor have i been in the mood for chatty, lighthearted posts either, so i felt it best to stay away.

To those who continued to leave comments, both here and on my private page, and to those who emailed me or contacted me via Facebook to leave messages of support and concern, may God reward your kindness to me.

I’m going to make the herculean effort to post more regularly henceforth(and not because my readers are dwindling – the site stats remain the same – it’s just time for me to blog again, that’s all).  I have things to blog, I’ve just not wanted to blog again, until now. Hope all is well in your world.  Thank you for your prayers.

 

This entry was posted in Home & Family, In my World.... Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Did my absence make your heart grow fonder…

  1. Cathy says:

    I am simply glad you are back and wishing you well!

  2. Eva says:

    Real life always comes before blogging. Sometimes the inspiration or the time simply isn’t there. I have not been as regular about blogging as you, and even I have had to take several months off now and again just because well… life is life. *hugs*

  3. Mary Lou says:

    Thank you God!

  4. antonia says:

    hello!
    nice to hear from you! I have missed your posts, but totally understand that you’ve needed some space. You are suffering through a lot right now.
    lotsa love xxxx

  5. Glad to see you back! Advent blessings to you and yours.

  6. Sarah says:

    I did a little cheer of hurrah when I saw you have posted something!!! 😉
    Listen, real life comes first, then you jot it down if and when you wish. I think just about everyone understands that, and if they don’t, like you hinted at: big bloody whoop. 😉
    Prayers for your well being and God bless you! You are loved by this family from over the pond!!

  7. Serena says:

    Hey Ho! Hope all is getting better there. Nice to see a new post here – Good for you for breaking off for a bit.

    I hope Advent heals some wounds over there…

  8. Melanie says:

    It’s good to see your words again, Deb!

  9. Aphra says:

    Hope thing are ok. Hugs.

  10. Owen says:

    Have continued to think about you virtually every day and last night in the wee hours was praying for you. It’s true.

  11. Mimi says:

    My heart is fonder, I’ve missed you!

  12. Elena says:

    There’s certainly nothing wrong with taking a break! Hope you feel refreshed and re-focused – but if you need more time, that’s okay too. I always check you in my reader!

  13. Welcome back! I have also been inactive blogging. Writing an occasional post but not getting out much to others. Sorry. Hope you are doing OK>

  14. Suzanne says:

    Darlin,
    There is some good consistency here with you has responded with comments..I dare say..good true friends and people as anyone could be on a blog, eh? Good
    to see you writing a little again. Love and continued prayers, dear.
    Suz

  15. Esther says:

    Welcome back dear Deb. While you were gone, I gave you a blog award 🙂
    http://hicatholicmom.blogspot.com/2009/11/who-knew-gorgeous-blogger-award.html
    hugs,
    Esther

  16. Gabrielle says:

    Just came by to say hi and wish you a peaceful and healing Advent, Deb.

  17. Barbara says:

    Well, if that is what happened to you, then there is no hope for me as I go months and months without posting…lol.

    Glad you are ok and have been praying for you…. xx

  18. fmn2 says:

    glad you’re back !

  19. My real life has gotten in the way of my online life as well. Real life comes first. Always. I’ll see you when you can–and when I can. As always, prayers for you & your family!

Leave a Reply

