Happy Christmas to you all!

This year I decided to make you, my dear friends, a virtual Christmas card rather than sending  Christmas cards abroad throughout the world. Partly this was for financial reasons and partly because I decided to make a small contribution to charity instead.

I created the card below on a bit of a whim and i’m surprised it worked out as well as it did. Please forgive the inferior photo quality, I recently sold my Nikon camera to pay some bills and i only have my old camera now. Hopefully you will still be able to enjoy this Bubblegum for the Brain picture I made for you.

Many, many thanks to all who continue to hold me and mine in your prayers, there have been some very dark days recently and your prayers and words of comfort and encouragement surely help me and mine, more than you or I will know on this side of Heaven.

Bubblegum for the Brain - copyright of ukok

May you all have a most wonderfully blessed Christmas and a peaceful and healthful 2010. Thank you so much for your continued friendship over the past year, and in fact for the 5.5 years I have been blogging thus far.

If you could, of your charity, please spare a prayer for the following intentions which have been left on the Prayer Page of my blog. There are many hurting people who are not so fortunate as we are.

I do so love you all.

Stella writes….

“hi please pray to our heavenly father 1.for my husband’s buisness for financial miracle 2.for our immigration to cannada 3for my 4 kids sarah,sherril ,joshua and joel good health long life 3 my married life that must have love,care, affection,trust.respect and understanding”

Carmen writes…

“Please pray that God hear my prayers and we can sell the house and don’t go into foreclousure. Please pray for my marriage to be bless with love, comunication, friendship, hapiness and joy. Please pray that we can make the right choice in moving to Israel or staying in the US…”

Suzanne writes…

“Please pray for my 19 year old son Jacob. He is making some poor choices lately. I know he has some old wounds from the divorce of his father and me when he was 8. Also, when he was a baby, I was not going to church and never had him baptized.

Your prayers are greatly appreciated!”

Maria Teresa writes…

“Thank you for this site, I want you to pray for me in my job, that my position will stay as is and they would not move me and guide me and my family”

Donna writes…

“My husband and I have lost our home. We will have to move soon. We have been looking for a place and found a condominium that we can afford. Please pray my husband and I will be able to get the condominium we are interested in.”

CM writes…

“Prayer need: My formerly very devoutly Catholic teen daughter has just informed me that she is an atheist. We are heartbroken.”

Donna writes…

“Holy Mother of God, I’m lost. Please pray for Rob to come back to me. I know he has free will, and if he truly wants to come back, he will. I pray for intercession from you to Jesus Christ, to go to Rob and enter his heart and implore him to give me another chance. I pray every day, with faith. I don’t know what else I can do but place my faith in God to help. Help me, I am so sad. My life has changed since he left. I ask this most humbly through Jesus Christ Our Lord, Amen”

Pauline Writes…

“I have lost my current job, my last day is mid November. Please pray for me that I get a good suitable job near my house, good manager and environment very soon. Thank you and Good Bless”

Antoinette writes…

“Please pray for my son Andrew, he is suffering from deprssion and has a back problem that has prevented him from ever working again,he has made some bad choices he has a baby boy who is not yet baptised. I pray for him everyday, I know that God will answer my prayer one day. Also my older son Martin would like to find a good catholic girl. I thank you and may God bless you always.
Antoinette”

Donna writes…

“Please dear Lord, let me get this grief out of my life. I need to heal. I am so screwed up. I pray every day and cry every night. The pain wont go away. Please help. I ask this through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen.”

Leslie writes…

“Please pray for my brother who has a drinking problem. tks Leslie”

Eero writes…

“I need plenty more belief, plenty more power of prayer and more Holy Ghost with me. Please pray also that God gives me gifts of God’s grade.”

Sheila writes…

“Please pray for my marriage. My husband is going through a bad depression and it is effecting his faith and our marriage. Please pray that we can get through this and be married for the rest of our lives. I am crying a lot so please pray that I can recieve strength and my husband will come back to me. Also that my husband is more active in praying with me. Thank you. God Bless all who read this!”

Johnjoe writes…

“Please pray that we might all use the amazing educational resources we have – the internet, libraries, the school system, etc – to educate ourselves and get properly involved in the running of our country. I like Mr Obama….but I am a Republican….I can’t believe we let Bush Jnr get ourselves into Afghanistan and Iraq….what were we thinking….how many US and ROW solidiers have died….what about the civilians…..they aren’t combat people…how do they face that on a day to day basis….while we wake up to cheerios and fresh milk. Let us get the UN in…..we will support them with fire power……we just shouldn’t be leading this stuff…..the only reason for ourselves and the UK to be so front of shop is if we were trying to spyphon off the monies for ourselves….and that is not what we want to do….so let us support UN co-ordination of this war.”

Donna writes…

“Please, remember me in your prayers. Dear Lord Jesus Christ, I am a very sorry for anything and everything I have ever done or said to ruin my relationships. Forgive my sins. I am ashamed of myself. Stay with me and help me to accept life as it is now. I am alone, which is dearly not what I wanted. I lied yesterday. I told my ex-love yesterday I don’t want him to contact me anymore, but I didn’t mean it. I want him to get away from that young girl he is living with and come back to me. Please don’t let him marry her. I am asking this through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen”

Joanna writes…

“I am going to pray for you because you have a beautiful blog site. I am Catholic too, but I don’t often see someone proclaim that openly on their website. And I’ll join in and pray for your other readers who have left a prayer request. Pray for me too, please. I need to find work. Thank you and God Bless”

Donna writes…

“I pray that Robert Paul  comes back to me and we put the past and all past hurts behind us and go forward anew. I want to spend the rest of my life with him, I love him so much. Let him be as open and honest with me as I am with him. Please, please fulfill the promises given, I ask this through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen.”

Dennis writes…

“Please Pray that my wife Marina Will come home before Xmas 2009.  Please Pray that she will change her mind and not ask to divoce or spreate but united with me forgeting all misunderstanding and what people has said lies about me. May her heart grow in Love for Jesus and Love in Me.”

Varunika writes…

“my brother PRASANNA HETTIGE (49 years ) , is having brain cancer. he is now on the ventilator . please pray that GOD’S will be done in his life”.

Kaca writes…

“Can you, please, fervently pray
For URGENT DIVINE INTERVENTION FOR COMPLETE RECONCILIATION with my loved one SHULE
That SHULE DOES NOT GET INVOLVED INTO ANY NEW RELATIONSHIP, but THAT WE START AGAIN, SPEND CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR TOGETHER and officially get married!
Thank you very much. God bless you. I pray for you. Praise the Lord for He hear prayers and answer on it.
WISH YOU A BLESSED CHRISTMAS!
Kaca from Belgrade in Serbia”

This entry was posted in Art & Craft, Blogging & Internet, Bubblegum for the Brain., Faith Matters, Home & Family, In my World..., Just to say..., Prayer Requests, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Happy Christmas to you all!

  1. Cathy says:

    My best wishes to you and your family this Holy Christmas! And prayers for all who you have offered up in each of their special intentions!

  2. Rita says:

    Love and God Bless

    Many prayers for you and yours this Christmas

    xxxx

  3. Suzanne says:

    Blessed Christmas..this entire world needs the peace of the little Holy Family.

  4. Mary Lou says:

    Blessed Christmas greetings to you and your family, Debbie, and to all those that come together at your blog. My hope and prayers are for a peaceful and joyous day for all.

  5. Owen says:

    Merry Christmas Deb.

  6. antonia says:

    lovely picture!

    happy christmas

    with love

    xxxxxxxxx

  7. Sarah says:

    Mele Kalikimaka, you darling girl, Deb! May God abundantly provide for you and yours now and in the new year. May you find His joy always, and see Him in the love others have for you. BIG HUGS, and lots of Aloha . . . Sarah and family

  8. Tim J. says:

    And to you, and all your loved ones.

    Merry Christmas, Deb. May God’s grace fall like rain in the new year.

  9. Therese says:

    merry Christmas to you too Deb. Praying for all the intentions you have posted.

  10. Pablo H. says:

    Dear Ukok,

    Feliz Navidad.

    If we had the Charity that is in your heart, and in your mind, and in the actions of your hands, we could steer clear of the fires of Hell.

    God be with you.

    I would like your permission to link your blog to my site, if you allow. It would be good for our viewers to find your treasures, that their souls be edified.

    With the assurance of my Holy Rosary prayers for all your good work in the vineyard of the Divine Master, I remain yours truly in Jesus and Mary Immaculate.

    pablo

    *

  11. Edel says:

    Happy Christmas to you!

  12. Brian says:

    A very blessed Christmas to you and yours!

  13. Pia says:

    Merry Christmas! What a beautiful idea…Praying for all these intentions as well. Hugs from Italy!

  14. Blessed Christmas tide Deb.
    May the new year be brighter …

  15. caedmon says:

    Merry Christmas, my friend across the pond!

  16. Gabrielle says:

    Prayers and peaceful thoughts for you and your family in 2010, Deb.

Leave a Reply

