Just to say…

Regulars will know that I usually blog the Liturgy of the Hours throughout Lent, well this is where I break with tradition.  I can however, recommend that you use THIS excellent resource to get your dose of daily lenten prayer.  I will be blogging (hopefully)  more regularly henceforth, but for now let me just wish you all a  very much blessed Lent.

This entry was posted in Just to say.... Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just to say…

  1. John says:

    My employer recently provided me with a new tether to work in the form of an iPhone 3G. That’s the bad news. The good news is that whilst searching for cool apps for this leash I discovered an online Divine Office site that is simply the best. These folks are truly doing heroic work in respect to the LOH. Check them out – they offer their daily prayers in podcast form but you can simply visit the site and listen and pray along and yes, even sing too! It’s wonderful.

    The Divine Office

  2. Owen says:

    I will continue to use my old fashioned hard copy paper thing they refer to as a book. Vol II is red and makes me happy.

    God bless you. Look forward to reading what you have coming up, just whatever that is.

  3. mum6kids says:

    I use Universalis and I love it. It has a free app btw but I don’t have a phone or itouch thingy to go with it. I actually wondered about getting an itouch just for the Universalis app; but that’s silly.

    I hope Lent helps me deal with a few things.

  4. Rita says:

    You are also united to me and my husband through saying the Hours via Universalis! It is a real rock for us at the moment.

    Praying your Lent is a fruitful one and I will remember you in the Hours.

    We are having a grotty time at the moment and a priest has recommended that we say the Te Deum each day during Lent. The priest is right, God is with us and we have so much to thank Him for.

Leave a Reply

