Ukok Goes Postal…

This entry was posted in Ukok Goes Postal. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ukok Goes Postal…

  1. Owen says:

    God bless and keep you Deb. I haven’t more to say really.

  2. Mimi says:

    My love and prayers, I sent some extra ones this morning. Hope you are doing well under volcanic cover.

  3. Rita says:

    Re: missing Mass

    It was accidental (I’m not sensing much “mea culpa” here) and I presume not going to the later Mass was because it might lead you into very uncharitable thoughts (more sin) about something/someone connected therein (I’m guessing here).

    Just don’t do it again d’ya hear!!!

    Oh, and find a regular confessor whom you can trust. I’m finding once every 3-4 weeks is really bearing fruit, and it’s not that I’m habitually committing huge sins but I know my anxiety and unease will cause greater separation from God, I know how much I need Him and rely on Him totally. Confession is a fruitful way of acknowledging this helplessness within ourselves.

  4. Maryellen says:

    Hi Deb,
    I’m so sorry you missed Mass. Only God knows your heart. None of us can judge if the sin was Mortal.
    There was a time when missing Mass didn’t seem like a big deal, but my view has changed 180 degrees. Missing Mass is missing the greatest Sacrament, the Eucharist.

    When I miss Mass, its harder on me than missing a meal because the gift of Jesus’ body and blood is what sustains me in every way.

    I agree with Rita. Find a regular confessor. I would add: get to confession as soon as possible to receive the graces of the Sacrament of Reconciliation. If the Priest is holy, he will counsel you how to avoid such misfortunes and how to strengthen your resolve. Your burdens will all be lighter after Penance and Absolution. Special graces come from Confession. Use the Church’s marvelous gifts of healing often.

    God Bless you, dear heart. None of us can help ourselves, but frequent use of the Holy Sacraments strengthen us more than we know.
    I have prayed for you and will continue to do so.

  5. Therese says:

    sorry to hear about pre diabetes and wonderboy. Will keep you in my prayers.

  6. Suzanne says:

    I am praying about many things, but then again, you know that, don’t cha. I send a prayer up esp. for you now though. Just remember..no matter how difficult, its home and I’ve had to make sure I trek there when it was very difficult. You’ll be okay..I know it. I love ya! Suz
    PS Now, tell me we’ll be okay..pass it on. 🙂

  7. Barbara says:

    Glad to hear your updates…. thinking of you x

  8. Sarah says:

    You can reverse pre-diabetes, right? I will pray for you, as always. As Father Larry Richard says that God says in His Word: God loves you and you are precious in His sight.

  9. mum6kids says:

    So finally you know; pre-diabetes. Diet controlled or Metformin? I have finally had a dx too; must be a week for ’em 🙂 Fibromyalgia. Lovely.

    Hang in there-one day at a time and no I don’t see missing Mass the way you did is a Mortal sin. You didn’t just blow it off and God doesn’t expect things unreasonably. (Okay it FEELS like He does sometimes-but honestly He doesn’t).

  10. Audrey says:

    I understand how it is sometimes when I know that I’m supposed to go for Mass but I feel terribly lazy to get myself moving. 🙂 Whether it’s a mortal sin, it’s not for me to judge. I agree with Rita… just don’t do it again! *wink* God bless you, my friend.

  11. Lynda says:

    Hope your feeling better. I know how it is. I’m in a wheelchair now and the nearest catholic church is 30 miles away. I really believe the Lord knows what’s in our hearts and considers that.

    • ukok says:

      Lynda, thank you for taking the time to comment. I am sorry to learn that you have your own struggles to contend with. I agree with you that the Lord knows very well what is in our hearts and our intention to do the right thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

