Cinnamon Bun Loaf

Yesterday I made a cinnamon bun loaf using a similar recipe to THIS one.

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy.

First I made up a batch of white bread dough and then I rolled it out. I then melted some butter and mixed some cinnamon powder and sugar into it to make a spreadable paste….I spread it all over the rolled out dough and then rolled the dough up into a sausage shape and sliced it into 1″ widths.

Then i bunged them in a tin…

I covered the tin with a clean tea towel and let the dough rise for up to an hour…

Then I baked it in a preheated oven, at about 180 for 35- 40 minutes or so.

And it came out like this…

Yum!

Sometimes the simplest things in life are the most enjoyable, don’t you think?

This entry was posted in Frugality, Home & Family, Simple Living, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cinnamon Bun Loaf

  1. Yum is right! I love these posts where you walk us through the recipe with pictures. This looks so good!

  2. John says:

    Now you’re talkin’! Looks umm ummm good!

  3. Cathy says:

    Oh my GOSH!!! This looks just scrumptious!! Wish I could grab one with the cup of tea!

  4. mum6kids says:

    Oooh now that I have to try.

  5. Suzanne says:

    I should give this a try..I’m so not good at sweets baking. Thank you.
    Also, thank you for your comment today. Love you, Deb..Sweet peace
    of Jesus be with you and have mercy on us. Amen.

  6. antonia says:

    that looks super!

Leave a Reply

