Grow-Brag

Do you remember me posting this image of how my garden looked, a while ago ?

Well, i thought you might like to see the progress i have made so far…

Bit of a difference wouldn’t you say?

I aim to blog about my veg growing endeavours shortly,  where i will list all the things i have grown/am growing. You can see in the above picture that i am now also using plastic recycling bags as recepticles to grow potatoes in. The tatties down the bottom of the garden (out of view) are growing in the ikea bags still…some have lots of foliage now, some not so much but the recycling bags actually work out cheaper for me to use and they are stronger and hold their shape better.

There’s still lots to be done, but now i;ve got things started off, everything is pretty much taking care of itself. I very much like using this raised bed system, it has a lot of benefits and it suits me very well, likewise using pots and containers. Almost everything growing is edible, which is just the way i like it 🙂

More to follow…..

This entry was posted in Dirt Girl, Grow-Brag. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Grow-Brag

  1. Esther says:

    Deb, your garden looks wonderful! I am so happy to see how the plants have grown and flourished. My garden is not faring too well. I lost a dill plant and two marigolds.

    • ukok says:

      Esther, how lovely of you to leave such a kind comment. Thank you so much. Sorry about your dill and marigolds 😦 I’ve had a few losses to, but mine are mostly due to my gardening incompetence LOL!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Lovely! We lost several tomato plants..silly rabbits..there is fencing around the new ones.

  3. Cathy says:

    Well done. Looks very good!!!

    Cathy

  4. Clare says:

    Love it! V inspiring. Mmmmmm raised beds 🙂 on my wishlist.

    • ukok says:

      Raised beds are brill Clare. They retain water for longer and allow for deep rooting systems etc. I love them! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. God Bless!

  5. I’m impressed. You have laid it out with such careful planning and love. We have no place for a garden here, but I’m not able to garden anymore anyway. I’ll just enjoy watching your garden grow!

    • ukok says:

      Maryellen, I so wish you could stop by in my garden just as you stop by my blog….i would serve you homemade scones with homegrown strawberries and a lovely cup of tea 🙂

  6. Mimi says:

    It looks great! Yum!

  7. Adrienne says:

    So perfectly neat. I’m impressed!

  8. MPD says:

    Lovely!

  9. Elena says:

    Looking good! Reminds me that I have to get out there and do some weeding of my own tomorrow.

    • ukok says:

      Oh how i hate weeds! Except that i now use them to make a garden fertiliser by steeping them in water for a month! I will never embrace them though. LOL!

Leave a Reply

