The Good, The Bad and the Downright Ugly.

The Good

  • Wondergirl got great A Level grades last week and now has a place at  The University of Birmingham, UK. For the foreseeable future she will commute. Bit stressy but we will see how it goes.
  • I have an upcoming appointment September 16th, with a Rheumatologist.
  • On days when health and weather permit  I have been enjoying the garden and making some preserves of the garden harvest. More videos have been made and I will post them this weekend, hopefully.

The Bad

  • I’m suffering spiritually. I thought i was over this ‘spiritual depression’ but it just wants to wage war with me…and i ain’t anywhere close to ‘winning’.
  • Wonderboy doesn’t want any contact with us anymore. Haven’t seen him for 3 weeks. Last time I saw him I was 18 minutes late picking him up and he dropped that rather lovely bombshell. Nice eh?
  • Pain, depression, neuro type problems, breathing difficulties are making things difficult at the moment.
  • Darling Dad’s health is very poor. He has been very ill for the last 6-9 months or more and he is increasingly more so now. Please pray for him. The NHS are in the process of sorting out oxygen for him (to be installed at home) and a nebuliser etc, but as with everything  NHS, they are inordinately slow going and in the meantime Dad suffers, though never complains. Please pray for Mum too as she has her own health problems to contend with and is also Dad’s primary carer. I do what i can to help out but i wish i could do more, or that my folks would let me do more.
  • My concentration is very poor at the moment and I am exhausted much of the time. I try to do what I can, but often days, i don’t seem to do that much….then on better days i do too much and feel awful later on or during the days that follow. I feel inept. Ten years of declining health and still no firm diagnosis other than individual diagnoses ie: asthma, depression, myalgia etc. I suppose i want the rheumatologist to snap a diagnosis out of the air next month, but i am realistic enough to know that this may be yet another ‘dead end’.
  • It’s taken me 40 damn minutes of trying to log in to WordPress before i finally remembered my password.

The Downright Ugly

This entry was posted in Blogging & Internet, In my World..., Just to say..., Prayer Requests. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Good, The Bad and the Downright Ugly.

  1. Cathy says:

    Wishing you well!!! Praying for relief and less depression! God Bless! Cathy

    OH! and it was indeed UGLY!

  2. Barbara says:

    So glad dd got good grades though I never doubted she would. What is she going to study? Our lovely girl was happy with her results and of course we were too. FOundation art at UWIC Cardiff for her so she at home at least for first year. Hope the good days increase ten fold. X

    • ukok says:

      Hi Barbara, congratulations to Sian! I’ve no doubt that your extremely talented daughter will do exceedingly well in her chosen field!

      My gal is going to study Politics and Philosophy. Ooo err. Methinks we shall have some rather interesting debates 🙂

      Blessings to you and yours x

  3. Matheus says:

    You may find this episode of a podcast useful.

  4. antonia` says:

    sorry to hear about your situation with your son an with your health difficulties. Will definitly remember you all, and your dad, in my prayers.

    xxxx

    ps- that…thing..dog-creature… really IS ugly!

  5. Rita says:

    Hi Deb,

    Congrats to daughter! Keep us informed about the rheumatology. DH has just been diagnosed with aggressive rheumatoid arthritis, the society for rheumatoid arthritis (NRAS) have been very good and supportive, I’d recommend joining them.

    Please don’t worry about your spiritual battles, but do keep praying. Since I’ve got really ill, I can’t remember the last time I felt like I got anything out of prayer. I feel really dead inside (when I can stay awake), but logically my faith it is just about the only thing that makes sense so I stick with it to drown out the voices that tell me it is all bunkum and that tell me I’m a shallow fraud. I’m just so glad you’re out there battling too!

    I’ve decided that whilst waiting for a diagnosis/treatment, if I can’t do anything else, at least I can be ill gracefully!

    BTW: from my experience, fight, fight and fight some more for your Dad (and Mum), the NHS do move quicker when they realise you’ve kept a diary of all meetings, promises etc and that you are finding delays intolerable.

    Big Hugs!
    xxxx

  6. Mary Lou says:

    Oh, gosh Debbie, I wish the medical establishment would give you something good for depression. I’ve been there. Several years ago I could have been the one writing the same post. Can you get to a psychologist/psychiatrist? If not, come here to the USA. I will help you get care. Don’t fret over your spiritual life, but do ask Jesus to stand beside you, to walk with you. We will all hold you in prayer.

  7. Suzanne says:

    Yes, we hold one another in prayer as we go onward..each morning.
    Please, you know that the evil one is having a ball with your son..that’s it.
    He knows how to get to you through that, it seems. You know how I
    understand much of this. Do you take anything for depression? I will pray for your sweet parents. 🙂 I also pray that your daughter and all of our children in the upper education do not learn to much error and can see through it by the enlightenment of the Holy Spirit.

    I think God used his sense of humor on that poor ol ugly dog! Dearie me! Ha!

  8. Mimi says:

    Some people are blessed with never having spiritual struggles. I am not one of them, so I really and truly understand. My huge prayers and hugs.
    And, congratulations to Wondergirl. The Durannie in me squealed a bit 😉
    Hugs on the situation with your son. You are amazing. Never forget that.

  9. Audrey says:

    You hang in there, friend! Remember, never lose hope and you’re always in my prayers… you and your family! God bless!

    Errrm… that ugly dog or whatever it is… where on earth did you get that from? LOL.

Leave a Reply

