Urgent Prayer Request: My Dad

Friends, of your charity please pray for my Dad, Peter, who was rushed by ambulance into hospital yesterday afternoon. At one point before the ambulance left there were 4 paramedics, a physiotherapist and another man crowded in the living room of my parents home (don’t know if the other man was a doctor as it all happened very fast).

Dad has been on oxygen since the paramedics came, he has meds by nebuliser every 4 hours and is being pumped full of iv antibiotics, steroids and God knows what else. He’s endured a barage of tests, ECG’s, ex ray etc. He is being an absolute star, still managing to crack a joke here and there, but we are, understandably all concerned.

We were up the hospital from before 4pm yesterday until midnight, and left him only when at almost midnight he was finally taken out of the high dependancy unit and transferred to a respiratory ward.

Dad had only 40% of his lungs working at the best of times, before this, and he also has C.O.P.D. and plaque and other lung conditions besides. Me and Mum have been wanting to phone an ambulance at various points during the past couple of weeks because we knew Dad’s health was deteriating rapidly, but the cantankerous old bugger wouldn’t let us make the call….in the end, the physiotherapist who just happened (by God incidence) to drop in on Dad yesterday, took his oxygen measurement and called for an ambulance straight away. Will update more as and when. Many thanks in advance, for your most coveted prayers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Urgent Prayer Request: My Dad

  1. John says:

    Your Dad and all of you will be remembered in prayer.

  2. Cathy says:

    You and your family especially your dad will be in my prayers!!!

  3. Valerie says:

    It sounds like he has good medical care – so he is in good hands with them and in God’s hands during all of this. May God bring all of you comfort, strength, and peace during this! I’ll keep you in my prayers!

  4. Barbara says:

    Prayers coming your way. Hugs.

  5. Antonia says:

    oh goodness. SO sorry to hear that.
    Will pray for him.

    God bless
    xxxx

  6. Dainty Salmo Cordero says:

    Dear friend,
    I’ll keep on praying for your Dad.May the healing grace and loving touch of our Divine Healer be upon him and have a speedy recovery very soon.Be at peace.Jesus really care for your Dad,just trust God and everything will be back to normal.To the greater glory of God.Amen!

    In Jesus,
    Dainty

  7. Pablo H. says:

    Hail Marys for your daddy.

  8. Mary Lou says:

    I continue to hold your dear dad in my prayers as well as you and your family. Stay strong, Debbie, this is when they really need you by their sides.

  9. Owen says:

    prayers ascending

  10. KC says:

    Praying for your dad, and for the rest of the family as well. May God be with you!

  11. Prayers going up for your dad (and for your whole family).

  12. Mimi says:

    Lord have Mercy, my dear friend. Be assured of my prayers for Peter and for you and your family. Huge hugs

  13. Suzanne says:

    Up early in the US on the 9th of Sept. and praying for your Dad and all of you.
    Gracious Lord, we know that You will be with them in their needs. Amen

  14. Esther says:

    Deb, I am praying right now!

  15. MONICA says:

    I contacted Dr MAXI in regards of my Husband. who was no longer wanted to associate with me anymore. He was interested in working out of marriage, after begging and pleading with him I realized it was because of another girlfriend, he really was leaving me. My co-worker went threw a similar situation and told me that YOU had helped her. I cant thank you enough, I’m grateful she introduced me to YOU. After discussing the resolution with YOU, your get your Husband back spell has done more than what I expected. My Husband not only came back to me, but he had also totally left his girlfriend me and now were engaged, we are getting married next month, I don’t know what I would have done without YOU,I believe you are my guardian angel. DR MAXI,I want to thank you & your gods for all that you’ve done for me all these years.I’m thankful for all the time & effort you & your gods have put into my case.I am very happy and I will always be grateful sincerely,His email is Maxispelltemple@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

