Where’s my head at, where’s my head at…

Firstly, apologies for the lack of recent updates. Dad was bought home by ambulance on Wednesday evening. He is in a bad way and requires oxygen and his nebuliser and a suitcase load of medication to help him through each day and night. He’s glad to be home, but things are hard going for him healthwise. I showed him some of your comments on my mobile phone and they cheered him up, so thank you all so very much for your kind words and prayerful support. It is, as always, so very much appreciated. Special thanks go to:

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 00:26:23

    Nice to hear some somewhat good news!!

    Reply

  2. Tim J.
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 00:26:32

    Sorry to hear about this, but glad he is being well cared for. I will remember him and you in my prayers tonight.

    Reply

  3. Mary Lou
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 00:53:26

    I join in all the masses, rosaries and prayers being offered for your Dad as well as you and your Mother. This must be a terribly frightening time for all of you! What you speak of is so serious. Your dear mother is lucky to have you by her side to help her through. We will all continue to hold all of you in prayer.

    Reply

  4. Barb Szyszkiewicz, sfo
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 18:01:55

    Wow, that is a long time to have clots in the lungs and not even know. He is lucky that nothing bad happened to him in all that time! Prayers will continue!

    Reply

  5. Renee
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 15:36:56

    I have been following your dad’s progress on Facebook. Be assured of my prayers for you all. I will be at vespers tonight for the Exaltation of the Holy Cross, and will especially remember your dad. Blessings!

    Reply

  6. Rosemary Bogdan
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 13:04:56

    Oh, Deb, I’ve been out of town and did not read this request. Know that your dad is now in my prayers!! May God bless him, keep him safe, and give him peace. Prayers for you and the rest of your family too!!

    Reply

  7. mum6kids
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 16:39:54

    Good heavens Deb, I am glad they found out what was happening!
    More prayers.
    Will email you tomorrow.
    I hope he will be allowed home asap.
    God bless

    Reply

  8. Mary Lou
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 06:21:19

    I am worried. Can you let us know that you are all hopefully ok? I pray that God stays by your side, holding you up, if needed. I know that none of this is easy

I had my rheumatologist appointment yesterday. Saw a nice consultant who sent me off to have more blood tests. Didn’t get a diagnosis per se, but fibro and CFS (chronic fatigue syndrome) were mentioned. He says that he wants to rule out other possiblities though, hence the 7 vials of blood they took from me yesterday!

The Pope’s visit. I haven’t been participating as i would have liked. The closest i’ve got to doing so is watching the Holy Father meeting the Queen, on the tv screen in the rheumatologists waiting area yesterday…..2 couples kicked off about the ‘bloody disgraceful financial cost’  of the Pope’s visit but to be honest, though i was tempted to speak out, i was trying to compose my thoughts for my imminent appointment and was finding it difficult enough to concentrate my thoughts as it was..besides which, debating is too emotionally draining for me right now.

So there you go.

I suck at being healthy AND i suck at being Catholic.

(((hugs)))

p.s. still no contact with Blunderboy.

This entry was posted in Faith Matters, Home & Family, In my World.... Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Where’s my head at, where’s my head at…

  1. Mary Lou says:

    I’m so happy that your dear dad is home. And I am also glad that you are getting medical help for your needs. We will keep all of you in our prayers.

  2. Matheus says:

    Thanks for the update, and I’m glad your dad liked the comments. Regarding the Pope’s visit, I missed it also when he came to Brazil 3 years ago, and not for important reasons like yours, so don’t feel isolated. 🙂 Your family is still in my prayers.

  3. lesley says:

    Deb

    Please know that you and your family are in my orayers- I will be at the beautificatiob mass tomorrow and will seek the intercession of cardinal newman for yiy all

    Lesley

  4. You’re all in prayers! May the Lord grant healing and strength to you all.

  5. Cathy says:

    So glad your dad is home. He will probably feel better in those friendly confines. God bless you all!

  6. Lesley says:

    Wow that was some bad typing on my last comment, sorry about that, it was on my blackberry, small keys is my excuse

    Just wanted to add that you do not suck at being catholic. You do your best which is all that any of us can do.

    Love and prayers

    Lesley

  7. Mary Lou says:

    Dear Debbie, As I hold your Dad and you and your family in prayer this morning, I am reminded to ask you how he is doing and if you and your mother are ok as well. Please, if you could, take a moment to assure those of us who are not in direct contact with you that all is well. God bless you and yours.

  8. That must be so hard for you, your dad being sick. Praying for you all.

    As for what you overheard, there is a time and place to speak up. You were not feeling well, you were there to take care of your own health business, and it sounds like the people probably wouldn’t have listened anyway. You didn’t do anything wrong. What is that scripture that there is a season for everything under heaven?

  9. Suzanne says:

    I’m not sure when you’ll get to read this. I am guessing you are helping your parents. I just wanted to tell you that you are in my prayers and thoughts and I come by here every so often. Let us know when you read this how you are, dear. Peace of His love be near you always. Suzanne

Leave a Reply

